Susan O'Connell Governance & Scrutiny Direct: 020 8132 1399

or Ext 1399

E-mail: susan.o'connell@enfield.gov.uk

SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD

Thursday, 16th January, 2020 at 6.30 pm in Room 1, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Membership:

(Please see attached list)

AGENDA - PART 1

- 1. WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS
- 2. APOLOGIES
- 3. CHAIRS FEEDBACK

Tim Fellows (Chair) to present.

Feedback also to be provided by:

- Stop & Search monitoring group
- CCTV Monitoring group
- **4. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING** (Pages 1 8)

To agree the minutes from the meeting 10 October 2019.

5. **CYBER CRIME AWARENESS** (Pages 9 - 10)

PC Tom Lee from MPS Cyber Crime unit will be speaking about online fraud, cyber crime, and how to stay safe online.

6. EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS (Pages 11 - 40)

Examination of crime statistics received:

Current and planned police operations

- Confidence and satisfaction
- Target establishment on CAPE's (including staff changes, vacant posts, anticipated timelines for replacement, etc)
- Response Times, both I & S calls in Enfield and Haringey

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

8. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note the date of the next meeting as follows:

• Thursday 23 April 2020, 6:30pm

Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board

*SNB Chair - Tim Fellows

CAPE Chairs

- *Alok Agrawal SNB Secretary
- *Harry Landsman -SNB Vice-Chair
- *Janet Marshall -SNB Vice-Chair
- *Sheila Stacey SNB Treasurer
- *Glenn Breslin
- *Pat Jackson
- *Eddie Fraser
- *Carole Shuttle
- *Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)
- *Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
- *Tracey Anang (Disability Representative)
- *Vacancy (Business Representative)
- *Leena Parkar (PEP Member) Parent Champion
- *(EYP Representatives)
- *Rasheed Sadegh-Zadeh (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))

Vicky Dungate (Stop and Search Community Monitoring Group)

Lorna Logan (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV))

Kelly Brown (Victim Support Representative)

Councillors: Saray Karakus and Stephanos Ioannou

Other Interested Parties: - (including CAPE Chairs who are not SNB Elected Members)

Borough Commander Treena Fleming

Superintendent Chris Jones

Chief Inspector Alex Kay

Inspector Imran Asghar

Havana Wellings-Longmore (MOPAC)

Simone Strauss (Cockfosters CAPE)

Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE)

Janet Billingsley (Upper Edmonton CAPE)

David Cockle (Highlands CAPE)

Maria Acivan (Ponders End CAPE)

Jany Badoye (Lower Edmonton CAPE)

Revd Ian Gallagher (Enfield Highway CAPE)

Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents)

Peter Claxton (Grange CAPE))

Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE)

Pravin Varsani (Turkey Street CAPE)

Dionne John (Southgate CAPE)

Andrea Clemons (Head of Community Safety)

Councillor Nneka Keazor (Cabinet Member Community Safety and Cohesion)

Councillor Guney Dogan (Cabinet Member for Environment & Sustainability)

*=Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.